Dasa Mahavidya Tantra


  • Type: Book
  • Genre: Spiritual Books
  • Author: Sri Mahesh Chandra Pal
  • Publisher: Girija Library
  • ISBN: N/A
  • Book Edition: Hardcover
  • Language: Bengali

1 in stock

Spread the love


Buy Dasa Mahavidya Tantra Book written by Sri Mahesh Chandra Pal and published by Girija Library. Get a huge number of Book written by Sri Mahesh Chandra Pal from our online book shop.

We have a tremendous collection of Books written by Sri Mahesh Chandra Pal. Girija Library is a popular name in publication world. Almost all books published by Girija Library are available in our online store.

Dasa Mahavidya Tantra is one of the bestselling books. If you are searching Dasa Mahavidya Tantra then you are at right place. You can buy Dasa Mahavidya Tantra at an affordable price.

About Dasa Mahavidya

The Dasa Mahavidyas, also known as the Ten Mahavidyas, are a group of goddesses in Hinduism who are considered manifestations of the Divine Feminine energy or Shakti. These goddesses are revered in various forms of Tantric worship and are often associated with intense spiritual practices aimed at transformation, self-realization, and the awakening of consciousness. Each Mahavidya represents a different aspect of the goddess and embodies various qualities and teachings.

The Ten Mahavidyas are:

Kali: The fierce and powerful goddess of time, destruction, and transformation. She symbolizes the eternal cosmic cycle of creation, preservation, and dissolution.

Tara: Represents the compassionate aspect of the goddess, associated with protection, healing, and salvation. She helps devotees overcome obstacles and navigate challenges.

Tripura Sundari (Shodashi): The beautiful goddess of spiritual beauty, harmony, and bliss. She embodies the union of the divine masculine and feminine principles.

Bhuvaneshwari: The goddess of creation, space, and the cosmos. She represents the expansive nature of the universe and is associated with the sustenance of life.

Bhairavi: The fierce and wrathful goddess who aids in the destruction of ignorance and negative tendencies. She is also associated with spiritual strength and protection.

Chhinnamasta: The self-decapitated goddess, symbolizing self-sacrifice and the transcendence of ego. She represents the primal life force and the ultimate reality beyond form.

Dhumavati: The widow goddess, representing aspects of disillusionment, suffering, and the transcendence of worldly attachments. She teaches detachment and spiritual maturity.

Bagalamukhi: The goddess of paralyzing speech, symbolizing the power to control and manipulate forces and enemies. She represents the ability to overcome challenges through inner strength.

Matangi: The goddess of inner wisdom, speech, and knowledge. She is associated with creativity, arts, and the power of expression.

Kamala: The goddess of wealth, abundance, and prosperity. She embodies spiritual and material well-being and is associated with growth and nurturing.

The worship and practices associated with the Dasa Mahavidyas are part of Tantric traditions, which focus on harnessing and channeling spiritual energies for personal and spiritual growth. Tantric practices often involve mantra recitation, visualization, meditation, ritual offerings, and the use of Yantras (sacred geometric diagrams). While these practices are rooted in deep symbolism and spiritual teachings, they are also intended to bring about practical benefits and transformation in the practitioner’s life.